COMICS: First Lettered Preview Of GREEN LANTERN #24; "Lights Out" Part One

COMICS: First Lettered Preview Of GREEN LANTERN #24; "Lights Out" Part One

We've seen a number of preview for the upcoming "Lights Out" event (which also explains why the Green Lantern Corps won't be getting involved in Forever Evil), but DC have now finally released a fully lettered preview of Green Lantern #24. Check it out!

By JoshWilding - Sep 27, 2013 07:09 AM EST
Filed Under: DC Comics

"LIGHTS OUT" part one! Relic arrives on Oa as this massive story kicks off! Can the different Lantern Corps come together to stop this powerful enemy? Lights Out will see Lanterns die, others change allegiances—and nothing will be the same ever again! Trust us: We MEAN IT!
















GREEN LANTERN #24
Written by ROBERT VENDITTI
Pencils & Cover by BILLY TAN

DC Comics Reveals First Look At The Absolute Universe's Trinity As Creative Teams Are Officially Revealed
Related:

DC Comics Reveals First Look At The Absolute Universe's Trinity As Creative Teams Are Officially Revealed

DC Comics Announces New BATMAN AND ROBIN: YEAR ONE Series From Award-Winning DAREDEVIL Creative Team
Recommended For You:

DC Comics Announces New BATMAN AND ROBIN: YEAR ONE Series From Award-Winning DAREDEVIL Creative Team

DISCLAIMER: ComicBookMovie.com is protected under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and... [MORE]

ComicBookMovie.com, and/or the user who contributed this post, may earn commissions or revenue through clicks or purchases made through any third-party links contained within the content above.

knocturnalzen10
knocturnalzen10 - 9/27/2013, 8:02 AM
i have no idea where this serise is goin since Johns left
knocturnalzen10
knocturnalzen10 - 9/27/2013, 8:22 AM
john's ended his run so well that he somewhat crippled GL moving forward for a while.
OrionPax
OrionPax - 9/27/2013, 8:28 AM
It would really stink if all the hard work and years that Johns put into creating the different corps got trashed because of one storyline.....I personally enjoy the idea of different light spectrums
Tevii
Tevii - 9/27/2013, 10:09 AM
Not sure why anybody would think GL needs a revamp. Im loving the character and i think its going great. Hal has been my favorite superhero for over 20 years and its the best its ever been.

I was worried about Johns leaving but so far i think Venditti is doing a great job and after speaking with him, it sounds like he has great plans for the character. so Im all in.

Johns ending didnt limit anything either, its comics and timelines can change so Johns gave a great ending, but its not bound to it by any means

lanternman92
lanternman92 - 9/27/2013, 10:11 AM
I think you guys are being a bit tough on the series. Yes Johns had an extraordinary run with the series however, he was running out of ideas. (Simon Baz) Give Venditti some time, hes still new at this. I think its a great start to an ongoing series. Something he just dropped into.
CeltiC527
CeltiC527 - 9/27/2013, 1:08 PM
Looks good! I'm really looking forward to seeing what happens in this event.
JonStarkgaryen
JonStarkgaryen - 9/27/2013, 1:43 PM
I'm been a Marvel only kind of guy for the last 20 years, but recently I've been reading Green Lantern.

Loving every page!
Spidey11
Spidey11 - 9/27/2013, 7:29 PM
Kyle's costume sucks. I miss him as the main GL.
loki668
loki668 - 9/28/2013, 12:51 AM
I like the idea of the emotional spectrum but I would like to see it pulled back a little, as opposed to removing it altogether. I'd like to see one GL title changed to "The Corps" and maybe have the story revolve around a group of seven humans selected to represent each of the corps for Earth's sector. You would have all of the discord and drama from putting these people together, tell stories outside of the main titles involving these differing corps, and still have the other titles to move the GL stories forward. Ahhhhh...compromise.
View Recorder