THE SANDMAN & COWBOY BEBOP First Teasers Confirmed For This Saturday During Netflix Tudum Event

THE SANDMAN & COWBOY BEBOP First Teasers Confirmed For This Saturday During Netflix Tudum Event

Netflix has announced its full schedule for this Saturday's Tudum event, and it's been confirmed that we will see the first footage from both The Sandman and Cowboy Bebop. Take a look...

Neil Gaiman's The Sandman is widely considered one of the greatest comic book series of all time, and Cowboy Bebop has equal standing in the anime world. Fans have been waiting a long time for live-action takes on both properties, and this Saturday, we'll finally see the first footage from the upcoming Netflix adaptations.

The streaming giant has released the full schedule for its Tudum event, which kicks off on September 25. In addition to updates on the likes of Red Notice, Stranger Things season 4, the Extraction sequel and the third season of Umbrella Academy, it's been confirmed that teasers for The Sandman and Cowboy Bebop will debut.

Full trailers are unlikely, but Netflix has announced that we will get an "exclusive first look (video + character posters)" for The Sandman, and "an exclusive look at the Cowboy Bebop opening title sequence featuring John Cho (Spike Spiegel) and the highly anticipated music from Yoko Kanno."

Both panels will be held during hour 2 of the event. You can check out the full schedule here.

The virtual Tudum livestream will kick-off on September 25 at 9am PST / 12pm EST / 4pm GMT / 1am JST and KST across Netflix's YouTube channels, in addition to Twitter and Twitch. There will also be special pre-shows spotlighting Korean and Indian series and films along with anime content that will kick-off at 5am PST / 8am EST / 12pm GMT / 9pm JST and KST.

DISCLAIMER: Comic Book Movie is protected under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and... [MORE]
Related Headlines
THE SANDMAN Character Poster Gives Us A First Look At Gwendoline Christie As Lucifer

THE SANDMAN Character Poster Gives Us A First Look At Gwendoline Christie As Lucifer

"Never play games with Lucifer." We weren't expecting any new The Sandman content during DC FanDome, but Warner Bros. TV has just debuted a character poster featuring Gwendoline Christie's Lord of Hell.

THE SANDMAN: Netflix Releases Extended Character Banners For Dream, Death, And Desire

THE SANDMAN: Netflix Releases Extended Character Banners For Dream, Death, And Desire

Following yesterday's first teaser for Netflix's The Sandman adaptation, the streamer has shared full versions of the character banners for three of The Endless: Dream, Death, and Desire. Take a look...

THE SANDMAN: Enter The Dreaming In The First Teaser For Netflix's Neil Gaiman Adaptation

THE SANDMAN: Enter The Dreaming In The First Teaser For Netflix's Neil Gaiman Adaptation

As promised, Netflix unveiled the first official teaser trailer and a series of character posters for its upcoming adaptation of Neil Gaiman's The Sandman during today's Tudum event. Take a look...

THE SANDMAN: Netflix Unveils Official Logo For The Show Ahead Of Tomorrow's First Teaser

THE SANDMAN: Netflix Unveils Official Logo For The Show Ahead Of Tomorrow's First Teaser

We're expecting a first look at some footage from The Sandman tomorrow during Netflix's Tudum online event, but for now, the streamer has shared the official title treatment for the Neil Gaiman adaptation.

THE SANDMAN & COWBOY BEBOP First Teasers Confirmed For This Saturday During Netflix Tudum Event

THE SANDMAN & COWBOY BEBOP First Teasers Confirmed For This Saturday During Netflix Tudum Event

Netflix has announced its full schedule for this Saturday's Tudum event, and it's been confirmed that we will see the first footage from both The Sandman and Cowboy Bebop. Take a look...