SPIDER-MAN: NO WAY HOME Villains Willem Dafoe, Alfred Molina, and Jamie Foxx Speak On Their Big Returns

With the press tour fully underway, Spider-Man: No Way Home villain actors Willem Dafoe, Alfred Molina, and Jamie Foxx recently sat down to share a number of intriguing details about their returns...

To close out their CCXP Worlds presentation, Sony Pictures brought one very special surprise from Spider-Man: No Way Home, and while it wasn't new footage, it was the next best thing as they held an exclusive panel with the three returning villains: Willem Dafoe (Norman Osborn/Green Goblin), Alfred Molina (Otto Octavius/Doctor Octopus), and Jamie Foxx (Max Dillon/Electro). 

They understandably couldn't reveal any spoilers, but did speak at length about their roles and how it felt to return to the world of Spider-Man after stepping away so many years ago. They also touched on how things have changed in the past two decades. 

When asked about which of the three villains they consider the most terrifying, Foxx offered an intriguing tease about the Green Goblin's role in the film and how it may be seriously bad news for our friendly neighborhood Spider-Man.

"We've just been watching Willem and it seems personal, because with us - to Electro, it's the world did me wrong - but, when something is personal... there's nothing that can beat that, no matter what costume you put on, no matter what you say. So, when he speaks, he has the power... it's personal and anytime you can get a character to be personal in the movie, it has the most weight."

Tom Holland will headline the feature with a confirmed supporting cast that will consist of Zendaya as MJ, Jacob Batalon as Ned Leeds, Marisa Tomei as Aunt May, Tony Revolori as Flash Thompson, Angourie Rice as Betty Brant, Jon Favreau as Happy Hogan, Hannibal Buress as Coach Wilson, Martin Starr as Mr. Harrington, J.B. Smoove as Mr. Dell, J.K. Simmons as J. Jonah Jameson, Benedict Wong as Master Wong, and Benedict Cumberbatch as Doctor Strange.

Plus, Willem Dafoe (Green Goblin), Alfred Molina (Doctor Octopus), Jamie Foxx (Electro), Thomas Haden Church (Sandman), and Rhys Ifans (Lizard) will all return as villains from the earlier Spider-Man films. 

Additionally, Tobey Maguire, Andrew Garfield, and Charlie Cox have all been heavily rumored to reprise their roles from the previous Spider-Man movies and the Daredevil TV series, respectively, although none of them have officially been confirmed just yet.

Spider-Man: No Way Home is set to swing into theaters worldwide on December 17. 

DISCLAIMER: Comic Book Movie is protected from liability under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and "Safe Harbor" provisions. This post was submitted by a volunteer contributor who has agreed to our Terms of Service. Comic Book Movie will disable users who knowingly commit plagiarism, piracy, trademark or copyright infringement. Please contact us for expeditious removal of copyrighted/trademarked content. Learn more about our copyright and trademark policies HERE.