BLACK PANTHER 2 And CAPTAIN MARVEL 2 Titles Officially Announced As Part Of MCU Phase 4 Preview

BLACK PANTHER 2 And CAPTAIN MARVEL 2 Titles Officially Announced As Part Of MCU Phase 4 Preview

Today's Phase 4 preview video brought us our first look at some footage from Eternals, but it also revealed the official titles for the highly-anticipated sequels to Black Panther and Captain Marvel!

By MarkCassidy - May 03, 2021 06:05 AM EST

Thanks to today's awesome Phase 4 preview video, we now have official titles for Black Panther 2 and Captain Marvel 2, along with a release date and a new logo for Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3!

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever has been given a release date of July 8, 2022, while The Marvels is set to fly into theaters on November 11, 2022. GOTG Vol. 3 will be with us on May 5, 2023, and we also have confirmation that Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania will open on Feb. 17, 2023.

Kevin Feige confirmed that Black Panther 2 would focus on T'Challa's homeland and its people in the wake of Chadwick Boseman's death, so Wakanda Forever is a fitting subtitle, and since we know Captain Marvel 2 will see Brie Larson's Carol Danvers teaming up with Monica Rambeau (Teyonah Parris) and Ms. Marvel (Iman Vellani), The Marvels also makes sense - even if it's not quite as catchy!

The Fantastic Four reboot is also teased, but still doesn't have a confirmed release date. However, since we know Marvel Studios has unnamed movies scheduled for 7/28/23 and 11/3/23, there's a good chance FF will slot into one of those dates.

Check out the logos below, and let us know what you think of these titles in the comments.

Image

Image

Image

EYES OF WAKANDA Is Reportedly Fully CG-Animated; Will Introduce New Villains With Multiverse Saga Ties
Related:

EYES OF WAKANDA Is Reportedly Fully CG-Animated; Will Introduce New Villains With Multiverse Saga Ties

BLACK PANTHER: Rumored Plans For The Hero Reveal That Shuri Will Pass The Mantle To [SPOILER]
Recommended For You:

BLACK PANTHER: Rumored Plans For The Hero Reveal That Shuri Will Pass The Mantle To [SPOILER]

DISCLAIMER: ComicBookMovie.com is protected under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and... [MORE]

ComicBookMovie.com, and/or the user who contributed this post, may earn commissions or revenue through clicks or purchases made through any third-party links contained within the content above.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7
SnideCut
SnideCut - 5/3/2021, 6:33 AM
Holy shit! Black Panther: Wakanda Forever makes me think this film will be much more focused on the entire Wakanda kingdom instead of any single character. May not even have a protagonist so to speak.
GhostDog
GhostDog - 5/3/2021, 6:34 AM
Such a fitting title with Wakanda as a kingdom being the focus and the tv show coming as well
ComicBookFanatic
ComicBookFanatic - 5/4/2021, 5:51 AM
@BlackBeltJones - Wakanda TV show? When was this announced?
ComicBookFanatic
ComicBookFanatic - 5/7/2021, 4:49 AM
@BlackBeltJones - Thanks
WakandanQueen
WakandanQueen - 5/3/2021, 6:35 AM
HIGHER FURTHER FASTER BABY
MosquitoFarmer
MosquitoFarmer - 5/3/2021, 3:35 PM
@WakandanQueen - Iron Man was released on May 2nd 2008. That's 13 years ago yesterday. With how far we've come, higher further faster indeed!
ComicBookFanatic
ComicBookFanatic - 5/4/2021, 5:55 AM
@MosquitoFarmer - Noticed that on Insta last Sunday. Plant to watch that pioneering first movie again one of these days.
Doomsday8888
Doomsday8888 - 5/3/2021, 6:36 AM
Wakanda Forever!

But also...

@Busiek & @Ross
Lo siento mucho, hermanos...
GhostDog
GhostDog - 5/3/2021, 6:37 AM
ThePott
ThePott - 5/3/2021, 6:37 AM
Let's take bets! How many articles will we get from this one video?
I'm gonna say 5.
Skestra
Skestra - 5/3/2021, 6:41 AM
@ThePott - Five? Maybe in the first hour. I'd go higher than that. :)
WakandanQueen
WakandanQueen - 5/3/2021, 6:42 AM
@ThePott - 5 for each film
Origame
Origame - 5/3/2021, 6:45 AM
@ThePott - at least one for each title, even the ones we already knew about. But there's also gonna be one for each speculating on what the titles could mean, then a bunch on wild speculation like "is this part from eternals or Dr strange?"
RageDriver2401
RageDriver2401 - 5/3/2021, 6:45 AM
@ThePott - incoming 10 things you missed" and "10 ways how *insert movie name* could change the MCU foreva" articles by Josh.
Skestra
Skestra - 5/3/2021, 6:49 AM
@Waddles - Did you factor in articles about all the slight differences in the international trailers?
WruceBayne
WruceBayne - 5/3/2021, 7:46 AM
@ThePott - I’m going to say 6 with a possible “Most Anticipated MCU movies” list. That should cover the spread.
NakedAvenger
NakedAvenger - 5/3/2021, 8:48 AM
@ThePott - 10 things we learned from...
ScottSummers
ScottSummers - 5/3/2021, 9:12 AM
@ThePott - 5? Are you new here?

I expect at least 8 articles and 5 lists.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
View Recorder