SECRET INVASION Trailer And Poster Preview What Looks Set To Be An Epic Final Couple Of Episodes

SECRET INVASION Trailer And Poster Preview What Looks Set To Be An Epic Final Couple Of Episodes SECRET INVASION Trailer And Poster Preview What Looks Set To Be An Epic Final Couple Of Episodes

Marvel Studios has released a final trailer for Secret Invasion, and it sets up what promises to be an epic last stand for Nick Fury as he tries once and for all to stem the tide of Gravik's invasion...

By JoshWilding - Jul 17, 2023 11:07 AM EST
Filed Under: Secret Invasion

There are only two episodes of Secret Invasion remaining, and Marvel Studios just dropped an action-packed new trailer and poster ahead of this Wednesday's penultimate instalment. 

Packed full of never-before-seen footage, we learn that Nick Fury has become the world's most wanted man...and that the Skrull posing as Rhodey is going to be a major obstacle to overcome. However, there's also Gravik, the leader of these terrorists who appears to go full Super-Skrull in the teaser's final moments. 

It seems the next two weeks will be all about Fury attempting to regain his lost mojo as he makes a final stand in an effort to save Earth. All signs point to him having to do so alone, though Sonya Falsworth may be willing to lend her old ally a helping hand. 

We have interviews with stars Dermot Mulroney and Charlayne Woodard which we'll be sharing on the site soon, but if you can't wait, you can check them out now by clicking HERE and HERE

Check out the new Secret Invasion trailer and poster below. 

In Secret Invasion, set in the present-day MCU, Nick Fury learns of a clandestine invasion of Earth by a faction of shapeshifting Skrulls. Fury joins his allies, including Everett Ross, Maria Hill and the Skrull Talos, who has made a life for himself on Earth. Together they race against time to thwart an imminent Skrull invasion and save humanity.

The show stars Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Cobie Smulders, Martin Freeman, Kingsley Ben-Adir, Charlayne Woodard, Killian Scott, Samuel Adewunmi, Dermot Mulroney, Christopher McDonald, Katie Finneran, with Emilia Clarke and Olivia Colman, and Don Cheadle.

The first four episodes of Secret Invasion are now streaming on Disney+. 

Marvel's SECRET INVASION Star Kingsley Ben-Adir Reveals How He Responded To The Show's Negative Reception
Related:

Marvel's SECRET INVASION Star Kingsley Ben-Adir Reveals How He Responded To The Show's Negative Reception

SECRET INVASION: New Details Emerge About Issues Behind The Scenes Which May Have Doomed The Series
Recommended For You:

SECRET INVASION: New Details Emerge About Issues Behind The Scenes Which May Have Doomed The Series

DISCLAIMER: ComicBookMovie.com is protected under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and... [MORE]

ComicBookMovie.com, and/or the user who contributed this post, may earn commissions or revenue through clicks or purchases made through any third-party links contained within the content above.

1 2
Spoken
Spoken - 7/17/2023, 11:08 AM
Will we see where that $200 million dollar budget went into this show?

TUNE IN NEXT TIME!
ShimmyShimmyYA
ShimmyShimmyYA - 7/17/2023, 11:10 AM
@Spoken - the super skrull at the end
Usernametaken
Usernametaken - 7/17/2023, 11:26 AM
@Spoken - I'd say 100 for production. At least 50 for the actors, the rest is hollywood accounting.
GeneralZod
GeneralZod - 7/17/2023, 11:15 AM
FireandBlood
FireandBlood - 7/17/2023, 11:18 AM
It’s been a slow burn so far, so I’m not sure how this one’s going to pay off without rushing it
HeavyMetal4Life
HeavyMetal4Life - 7/17/2023, 11:20 AM
@PlusUltra - kind of agree. So much ground to cover in 2 episodes.
bobevanz
bobevanz - 7/17/2023, 11:28 AM
@PlusUltra - just like every show tbh lol it should be 10 episodes minimum
Clintthahamster
Clintthahamster - 7/17/2023, 11:40 AM
@PlusUltra - I thought episode 4 moved things forward pretty briskly, and set the stage for the conclusion.
Shivermetimbers
Shivermetimbers - 7/17/2023, 2:13 PM
@PlusUltra - Yeah and that last episode was so damn short! Hope they can bring it home in these last two for a satisfying conclusion.
bobevanz
bobevanz - 7/17/2023, 11:26 AM
I was excited when they announced the showrunner, Kyle Bradstreet is a phenomenal writer and producer. Anyone who has seen Mr Robot can agree, but as usual Marvel has to make a committee for everything, different writers and directors on a 6 episode mini series? Come on. I was hoping he'd write all 6, maybe they'll let him finish it. What makes me annoyed is the inconsistent runtime for every episode, and my theory that these shows are just cut up movie scripts seems more apparent with each series lol
GhostDog
GhostDog - 7/17/2023, 11:32 AM
@bobevanz - Yea idk how they hire Bradstreet and don't let him write all episodes.
MyCoolYoung
MyCoolYoung - 7/17/2023, 11:34 AM
@bobevanz - I’ve been liking the show so far, but I’m with you with the inconsistent run times. Last episode being 30 minutes or so really was bogus
Clintthahamster
Clintthahamster - 7/17/2023, 11:45 AM
@bobevanz @ghostdog - Bradstreet only wrote 9 of Mr Robot's 45 episodes. This is just how TV shows usually work.
GhostDog
GhostDog - 7/17/2023, 11:53 AM
@ClintThaHamster - There are plenty of instances of one writer writing all episodes of a show and season. Michael Hirst wrote all episodes of Vikings S1. Adam Reed has written solely on almost every episode of Archer. Most British shows too. Neil Cross has penned every episode of Luther.
GeneralZod
GeneralZod - 7/17/2023, 1:07 PM
@bobevanz - Writing-by-committee destroys the story. It's just like modern song-writing, which is all song-writing by committee, and new songs are crap.
Clintthahamster
Clintthahamster - 7/17/2023, 1:39 PM
@GhostDog - All true, but also all exceptions to the rule, and by no means required for high-quality shows. Vince Gilligan didn't write every episode of Breaking Bad or Better Call Saul, the same is true for Matthew Weiner and Mad Men, David Simon and The Wire, David Chase and The Sopranos, and on and on.

Granted, this is just six episodes, but even the "best" MCU shows (Loki & WandaVision) had different writers throughout the season.

@generalzod - See above. Not only does it not destroy the story, it's resulted in some of the best television ever made. As for your point about new songs, I'd agree, but then my dad thought popular music sucked when I was a kid, and we can all agree that my dad was a real square, right guys?
GhostDog
GhostDog - 7/17/2023, 1:57 PM
@ClintThaHamster - Good points. I think given the small sample size of these MCU shows, if you can get a high quality scribe with a vision, maybe have the option to let them pen it all.
Clintthahamster
Clintthahamster - 7/17/2023, 2:09 PM
@GhostDog - For sure, that's the dream.
GeneralZod
GeneralZod - 7/17/2023, 2:34 PM
@ClintThaHamster - Wait a second -- when was Mad Men (my favorite TV series of all time), The Wire, The Sopranos, and Breaking Bad? Almost all of the shows you cited are from the so-called Golden Age of TV (~ 2000 to 2019). There are a few -- very few -- exceptions today of brilliantly-written TV series. I've got no problem with different writers, i just don't like a single script being reviewed by a committee of 5 to 10 people, going through significant editing, etc. -- much of it is to satisfy DEI czars. I don't recall TV being this bad in a very, very long time. Not coincidentally, i don't recall Hollywood movies (with exceptions, of course) being this bad in a very, very long time. Even growing up we had brilliantly written episodes of syndicated TV series such as STTOS, Twilight Zone.

Do you know what TV series my 13-year-old daughter is hooked on? The Partridge Family. Each episode has one writer. While I'm sure each episode script was edited to ensure that advertisers didn't get upset, that was probably just one person that did the editing -- not a committee. My daughter has watched almost every episode of all 5 seasons. I watch with her and, while some of the stuff is dated, the writing, directing, cinematography is quite good, and most episodes have some morality lesson in them. Watching these episodes, my middle-aged brain is focused on the script looking for flaws (very few), and I think to myself how well-written these 50-year-old TV shows were.
Itwasme
Itwasme - 7/17/2023, 3:59 PM
@GeneralZod - you should try Succession, Ted Lasso, The Bear, Righteous Gemstones, Yellowstone, Barry... there's lots of very well written shows out there. This is just a small sample.
GeneralZod
GeneralZod - 7/17/2023, 5:04 PM
@Itwasme - 1883, 1923 ... as I said, there are exceptions out there. But the quantity of quality is nowhere near what we had before.
Itwasme
Itwasme - 7/17/2023, 5:49 PM
@GeneralZod - just throwing this out there, but isn't that a little old person of you? Shaking your fist at the kids in your yard, saying "back in my day..."

Just throwing that out there, because in 20 years someone will likely be saying the same thing.
GeneralZod
GeneralZod - 7/17/2023, 6:56 PM
@Itwasme - Normally I would agree, because i'm definitely older. But everyone -- from all generations -- is complaining about the quality of writing in film and TV which started over the last 5 years or so. So, it isn't me being "old person."
MyCoolYoung
MyCoolYoung - 7/17/2023, 11:35 AM
Don Cheadle been having a lot of fun with this lol I can’t wait to see Kingsley in more stuff. He has a certain gravitas to him. Makes me want to watch one love now
SonOfAGif
SonOfAGif - 7/17/2023, 11:36 AM
Justice for Talos.
AllsGood
AllsGood - 7/17/2023, 11:44 AM
Marvel Studios Secret Invasion I've really enjoyed this show so far. One of favorites so far don't matter what critics and some fans say. :)

Clintthahamster
Clintthahamster - 7/17/2023, 11:46 AM
@AllsGood - It's fine! It's not the best thing Marvel's ever done, and it doesn't have to be.
WhatIfRickJames
WhatIfRickJames - 7/17/2023, 11:47 AM
@AllsGood - I though last ep was especially well written even though the Brits vs Russians fight was not very well done.
AllsGood
AllsGood - 7/17/2023, 11:51 AM
@ClintThaHamster - The next two episodes will be important let's hope Marvel pulls it off.
TheWalkingCuban
TheWalkingCuban - 7/17/2023, 11:48 AM
I’ve been skipping it, gonna binge it when it’s done
DocSpock
DocSpock - 7/17/2023, 11:53 AM


Through 3 episodes, I like this okay. But it's not the great epic multi-movie extravaganza we should have gotten instead of all this Kang variant nonsense.

Doomsday8888
Doomsday8888 - 7/17/2023, 11:54 AM
The kinda shit you watch once and never again.
CaptainCheese
CaptainCheese - 7/17/2023, 12:20 PM
@Doomsday8888 - Totally agree. I love a good slow burn story (Andor). But this show is not having the same effect. It feels like in the end, it won't have a major impact on the MCU at all. The show feels like homework. I don't want homework.
AllsGood
AllsGood - 7/17/2023, 12:00 PM
Big question and I've always wondered will Marvel kill Nick Furry at the end being a hero? Samuel L. Jackson 74 years old could make dramatic exit.
Clintthahamster
Clintthahamster - 7/17/2023, 12:52 PM
@AllsGood - Seems like a beat that they'll save until one of the next big Avengers movies, but, yeah, he'll be pushing 80 by then.
grif
grif - 7/17/2023, 12:25 PM
watch emh to see how the skrulls can be done right
marvel72
marvel72 - 7/17/2023, 9:42 PM
@grif -

LukeCage2155
LukeCage2155 - 7/17/2023, 1:01 PM
Gravik wants all the smoke.
Matchesz
Matchesz - 7/17/2023, 1:45 PM
Over $200 million and Rhodey doesnt even suit up? Yeah they definitely money laundering
1 2

Please log in to post comments.

Don't have an account?
Please Register.

View Recorder